Good enough

In my hometown I’m good enough. But not in my own town, where I happen to live. Did the hillbillies get to me? Am I to much a workers girl? Perhaps I am, being a workers child. Grown up in a town full of workers. I never fit in Stockholm. I could only get a real job for immigrants, not Swedes. Not good enough for the Swedish schools in a real job, just a temp at ta temp agency here in Stockholm. I am not good enough for Stockholm. I never was, I never will be. This my partner doesn’t seem to understand. I am a workers girl, I belong in a workers town. Perhaps in my old school. With my best teacher’s job. Perhaps. I don’t know yet. Depends on the salary. I have 35000kr to compare with… I know I have to expect a big drop on salary in my hometown. It is a town with low salaries. But then again. A house is cheaper than my attached house in Stockholm over there. There I have enormous possibilies to hire cheap staff, right out of campus. I also have really cheap premises to rent. I have contacts there. A lot. I have a really big family. Well, I don’t know why I really live here anymore. Why? My partner did promise me our kid wasn’t going to grow up in Stockholm. I mean, being this close to all bad neighbourhoods is so bad for a teenager. Want to move before that. I also believe it’s easier to move now, when the kid is younger. It is easier to get new friends. My partner suggests I commute. Fuck no. I want at least an apartment there. Now it’s up to the salary, because if it is too low… I fucking just cannot move. I wouldn’t be able to pay all the extra cost’s. Apartments are not always cheap. A 2 room and kitchen cost’s 6500 SEK in my old neighbourhood. It is pretty close to the work place, so that area would work. My partner’s two brothers live there. Hehe. Well. The bad thing about the apartments are that you hear the neighbours. When you live in a house, you get use to the calmness of a house. No noise indoors from wall-to-wall-sounds. I don’t like noise.

Leave a Reply

