We’re making a poll

Our kid started arguing it thought it was ugly each time it looked in the mirror. I said it cannot even be ugly, no matter how hard it tries. So I said we could make a poll and ask people if they think the kid is ugly. So far noone has said the kid is ugly. The answer to the question is: No. I think the kid is starting to understand it is not ugly.

The kid got this idea from a stupid remark from someone in school. I thought we already handled the issue, but this is obviously something the kid thinks about. It wants confirmation. What a shallow world. Even though I think it is shallow, this is what the world obsesses about – beauty. So I have to confirm it, even though I think it’s wrong the kid even bothers to think about it.

The kid has asked strange questions lately. It asked me “Who do you like most in our family?” I said that was a stupid question. I like my kid, I like my partner. Sometimes I dislike them. I value each situation and it is more a value of a situation at hand. I told the kid it cannot compare being a kid and being a partner. It is a difficult question to handle. I don’t want to answer it. I said I like them both as much, but the kid wasn’t content with that. I tried to explain I sometimes don’t like how they behave and when they do good things I like someone at that moment perhaps a little bit more, than someone that does the oposite at one moment, but in the end I like them both and I will always be a parent. I wonder why the kid is asking for confirmation. I try to give confirmation of love and appriciation, but obviously a lot of thoughts go around in the kids head.

Published by: humane living

I am a driver, not just a bystander. I don't want and I don't take passangers. You may read as a reader and let your role be as a reader and commenter. No more than that. My art stays here, with me, don't copy, don't quote, don't reblog, I claim all my copyright rights according to Swedish law according to Upphovsrättslagen, so look and listen for free here on my property only, thanks. You accept the terms if you visit this site. This is my cyberspace and you are the visitor. Have a nice experience. I react, when seeing, through the democratic power of the word. Use none violent actions to change the world.

Categories LifeTags, , , , ,