Sweden is “DDR light”

I came to think of it, when seeing a comment about “postsossigt” to an article comment on Twitter. Then I remembered the person I meet, that used to live in Berlin. I was told Sweden was seen as “DDR light” and it was somehow okay to travel to Sweden during that era, even though many other countries where forbidden to visit for those in DDR. This was a bit funny to me, considering how communists in Sweden where marked at SÄPO-registers. They denied VPK-members for jobs that needed background checks. SÄPO is the Swedish version of Stasi (sorry, no offense, right?), they are the Swedish secret police. They also handle national security and body guards for important people. Well. The person told me that Sweden had a lot of coorporation with DDR before the wall even fell. I know they did. But I didn’t know they saw Sweden as “DDR light”. Hmm. What does that make you think?

The article that they commented on Twitter was:

http://linkis.com/mobil.unt.se/asikt/l/gqOR0

Twitter comment:

 

Published by: humane living

I am a driver, not just a bystander. I don't want and I don't take passangers. You may read as a reader and let your role be as a reader and commenter. No more than that. My art stays here, with me, don't copy, don't quote, don't reblog, I claim all my copyright rights according to Swedish law according to Upphovsrättslagen, so look and listen for free here on my property only, thanks. You accept the terms if you visit this site. This is my cyberspace and you are the visitor. Have a nice experience. I react, when seeing, through the democratic power of the word. Use none violent actions to change the world.

Categories PoliticsTags, , , ,