Finally

The kid can finally read, even though not fluent yet, but it can read. It also seems to understand and remember what it read. I am impressed. I couldn’t get it to read, neither could my sibling or my partner, even though we tried. We however did teach it math, all letters, numbers and so. It could do the sounds too. So I told my partner to stop and let the school do the reading teaching. So finally the school has managed to teach it to read. It is older and perhaps the kid needed to age a little before it broke the reading code. I don’t ask the kid to do any school work, since I have such bad experiences, but my partner asks it to read during the weekdays. I don’t want to because of my upbringing. I just don’t want to repeat those misstakes my steph parent did. I stay away from inventing schoolwork at home.

Published by: humane living

I am a driver, not just a bystander. I don't want and I don't take passangers. You may read as a reader and let your role be as a reader and commenter. No more than that. My art stays here, with me, don't copy, don't quote, don't reblog, I claim all my copyright rights according to Swedish law according to Upphovsrättslagen, so look and listen for free here on my property only, thanks. You accept the terms if you visit this site. This is my cyberspace and you are the visitor. Have a nice experience. I react, when seeing, through the democratic power of the word. Use none violent actions to change the world.

Categories LifeTags, , , ,