U know what u got, but not what u get

I have a family. I have a partner and I have a kid. I have been in this relationship since my teens. I first met my partner when I was a kid, then when I was a teenager. We know the same people. I rather stay in a long-lasting relationship, than start all over again. Just saying. There is comfort and safety being in a long-lasting relationship. One might be angry at times, might not even be in love anymore, but a relationship to someone is much more than than being in love. It is being a true friend. That can be more important when having a family than other things. Safety first. In more ways than one. I have had this friendship for a long time. I know what I got. It feels good to be in such a long-lasting relationship, with someone that knows you and you know them. I rather stay than leave such a relationship. Many people strive to find a long-lasting relationship. I am very lucky to have that.

Published by: humane living

I am a driver, not just a bystander. I don't want and I don't take passangers. You may read as a reader and let your role be as a reader and commenter. No more than that. My art stays here, with me, don't copy, don't quote, don't reblog, I claim all my copyright rights according to Swedish law according to Upphovsrättslagen, so look and listen for free here on my property only, thanks. You accept the terms if you visit this site. This is my cyberspace and you are the visitor. Have a nice experience. I react, when seeing, through the democratic power of the word. Use none violent actions to change the world.

Categories LifeTags,