I am a student

I work for a living. Currently I have been avoiding some of my work, since my back couldn’t take it after this summer. So I work at my other job. I have no student loans either, but thinking of perhaps taking that, but I haven’t. I rather not have student loans. I am supported by my partner… I know. Not the best of situations, but that is how it is. I get a little amount from the state every month, a student fund. I am dependent totally on my partner. But it is only 2 more years. Then my salary is supposed to be from 30 000SEK and above, less than I had in IT. At the most the new occupation will pay 40 000SEK per month, which is more than I was paid before. However I have no intentions of working full-time. Just saying. Perhaps 50%. It depends on what I am working with. I might work 80%, maximum 4 days per week. But full-time is not for me, want time on my own and for my family life. I just take one half year at a time, trying not to think of the future too much. I don’t want to be disappointed.

Our lecturer said something in line “when you all are…”. I then said, I am not sure. He was so disappointed on me. But I said I only take half a year at a time. My goal right now is to finish this half year. I haven’t set the goal longer than that for that education. The other education I have however set for 2 years. I have other expectations on that education. I favor that one. I know he was disappointed, because of the things he said on our presentations. I think he admires me. He said only the really experienced would do such a presentation as I did. Not beginners. He is right and I know I might have such skills, but I am not a skilled student. A skilled student has all A’s and does everything on time, doesn’t need to redo stuff. I am not one of those… hehe.

Published by: humane living

I am a driver, not just a bystander. I don't want and I don't take passangers. You may read as a reader and let your role be as a reader and commenter. No more than that. My art stays here, with me, don't copy, don't quote, don't reblog, I claim all my copyright rights according to Swedish law according to Upphovsrättslagen, so look and listen for free here on my property only, thanks. You accept the terms if you visit this site. This is my cyberspace and you are the visitor. Have a nice experience. I react, when seeing, through the democratic power of the word. Use none violent actions to change the world.

Categories Life