A life with no goals

I have seen people with clear goals in their lifes. I haven’t got any big goal in the sense that I see it as a goal. I had a goal with my studies once. I wanted a number of credits. I have reached the amount. I once had a goal to take an degree. I took three, but that was never my goal. I have had small goals, but no main goal really.

I wanted to own a house, but got a attached house… not really what I wanted. I wanted a partner, I have that. I wanted pets, I got that. I wanted a kid, or did I? I think I had an idea of a kid, but when we now are talking about it, it was never a dream of mine to have kids. I could have done without as well. I think that was more my partners goal. I still think I could have had a good life, even better, without kids. There will be no more kids. One is enough.

I wanted a car, I got a car. I wanted a drivers license, got that to. Wanted this and that, got that to. I have gotten everything I wanted. Perhaps not always as I wanted, but in time I got it. I am however bad at setting goals. I can achive the goals if there is one set, but when there is none…. it is difficult to achive a “non goal”.

I think I have a goal, but I don’t know if I will achive the goal or even strive for it. If I am unemployed I will try to study a new major…. but if I have a job that isn’t as important. Depending on what type and what kind of job. I will continue studies if I have the wrong job. However what is the right job? I have no idea.
I don’t even like being employed. I dislike it in fact. So what is my goal? I would like to be rich, but I have no goal how to be that. Or do I? I have talked about it, but not set a goal for it. I should….

Do you have a goal? It is easier to reach the target if you do. Right now I have no real goal. I am in limbo.

Published by: humane living

I am a driver, not just a bystander. I don't want and I don't take passangers. You may read as a reader and let your role be as a reader and commenter. No more than that. My art stays here, with me, don't copy, don't quote, don't reblog, I claim all my copyright rights according to Swedish law according to Upphovsrättslagen, so look and listen for free here on my property only, thanks. You accept the terms if you visit this site. This is my cyberspace and you are the visitor. Have a nice experience. I react, when seeing, through the democratic power of the word. Use none violent actions to change the world.

Categories LifeTags, , , ,