I knew I would get the job

The job I didn’t want. I just knew. I had the gut feeling. The salary is lower than when working as a photographer. But still higher than a-kassa and the salary will not lower my new a-kassa-period either. They wanted me to come at once. But I am coughing. I am sick. I said I will start in November. So three months I will work there. I will write and write and write and sit in front of a computer in an old 19th Century house. I will have to buy a bus card. I will have to commute. I hate to go by subway and bus. I do not like it at all. However it is far to difficult to take the car there. I will have to use the car once a week, when I have my lectures at the university. So those days it has to cost the fee to be parked in town including the tax for billtull (car toll).

I have an interview booked on Friday and on Monday and I also have the testing at another employer next week. I still haven’t written on any contract… and the others still have a chance. So we’ll just have to see, won’t we? As you can understand – I am excellent in getting a job. However I am not much of a long-term people person. I like short contacts. I am not so found of being with the same people for 8 hours a day. Not at all. Therefor I am not looking forward to the project. Sitting in a room, full with people. Never alone. Always on guard. Do not say the wrong things. Do not think out load. Just do not. There are so many must nots. I prefer my own room… but today that is very unusual, even though I had my own room last fall. Still, one was expected to keep the room door open, so it wasn’t all lonely.

Well. The job I really want… that is the job on Friday and the testing period also. The job on Friday is in my area of expertise that I love. I would love to have that job. However it is just a job for a couple of months and only one day a week. I am hoping they want me. Then I will call this job and ask if I cannot work just 80% for them, 4 days a week and the fifth day at the job I really want. I think its possible. Just need an offer before I suggest it. Then I would at least have fun once a week, doing what I love!!! That is also a job that I hope develops in to even more… that is where my sibling actually is educating itself. I am not educated to it, but I am educated in that field, so I do know the area and have the competence, even if not the formal version, that my sibling has.

Published by: humane living

I am a driver, not just a bystander. I don't want and I don't take passangers. You may read as a reader and let your role be as a reader and commenter. No more than that. My art stays here, with me, don't copy, don't quote, don't reblog, I claim all my copyright rights according to Swedish law according to Upphovsrättslagen, so look and listen for free here on my property only, thanks. You accept the terms if you visit this site. This is my cyberspace and you are the visitor. Have a nice experience. I react, when seeing, through the democratic power of the word. Use none violent actions to change the world.

Categories LifeTags, , , , , , , , , , ,