Poem – In my mind there are… memories and feelings

In my mind,

ace, sorrow, sadness,

In my mind,

memories of acing

In my mind,

memories of sorrow,

In my mind,

memories of sadness,

In my mind,

times of good times, happiness, joy

In my mind,

memories of good times,

In my mind,

memories of happiness,

In my mind,

memories of joy

I remember, I know, You are all there, the good memories,

I remember, I know, You are all there, the bad memories,

I remember, I know, why I have both good and bad memories,

I remember why I have the bad memories,

so I have the chance of not making more bad memories and appriciate the gifts I got in life more,

I remember why I have the good memories,

it’s so I can remember why life is worth living, so I know that even if I don’t get a thank you I might have helped at least someone, if not a human, maybe another life of some sort

Even if I am not perfect, I also know I don’t have to be,

So I sit here with all my memories and feelings,

hoping you also will understand one day,

without those you are not you,

even the days when it hurts,

the memories are not you, they created you,

use those to make everything better,

even at days when the bad and the unhappy thoughts cloud your mind…

Poem is written by livingforum.wordpress.com and Copyright belongs to me of course. Don’t steal my words. Read them here, for free, not anywhere else you see.

Published by: humane living

I am a driver, not just a bystander. I don't want and I don't take passangers. You may read as a reader and let your role be as a reader and commenter. No more than that. My art stays here, with me, don't copy, don't quote, don't reblog, I claim all my copyright rights according to Swedish law according to Upphovsrättslagen, so look and listen for free here on my property only, thanks. You accept the terms if you visit this site. This is my cyberspace and you are the visitor. Have a nice experience. I react, when seeing, through the democratic power of the word. Use none violent actions to change the world.

Categories Life