Boss for Biljett.nu arrested – and later released – says everyone is going to get tickets

According to SVD.se the CEO for Biljett.nu has been arrested. He sold non existent tickets to concerts. People got scammed and could not see their favourite artists even though they had bought tickets. They got scammed and now it seems as the CEO is a suspect. He has been arrested for suspicion of fraud, according to SVD.se.

Update 20120809:

The CEO was later released, due to that they couldn’t prove that the company willingly sold non existent tickets. The company has also promised to compensate the ticket owners of worthless tickets to the Springsteen concert in Sweden, According to Expressen.se.

If the company now sells “non tickets” by mistake I do hope they correct the problem. I don´t wanna buy non existent tickets to favourite artists… SO please, do a better job next time!

Source 20120729:

http://www.svd.se/nyheter/inrikes/biljett-nus-vd-anhallen_7379064.svd

Source 20120809:

http://www.expressen.se/gt/biljett-nus-vd-slappt-pa-fri-fot/

In this article he promises everyone is going to get tickets. They say they have learned from their mistakes (20120809):

http://www.svd.se/nyheter/inrikes/biljett-nus-vd-det-kommer-inte-handa-igen_7406198.svd

Published by: humane living

I am a driver, not just a bystander. I don't want and I don't take passangers. You may read as a reader and let your role be as a reader and commenter. No more than that. My art stays here, with me, don't copy, don't quote, don't reblog, I claim all my copyright rights according to Swedish law according to Upphovsrättslagen, so look and listen for free here on my property only, thanks. You accept the terms if you visit this site. This is my cyberspace and you are the visitor. Have a nice experience. I react, when seeing, through the democratic power of the word. Use none violent actions to change the world.

Categories Bad thingsTags, , , , , , ,